- Back to Home »
- Managing Unused Sites - Archive your SharePoint sites automatically
In SharePoint you can easily configure automatic deletion for unused site collections. This helps you to control the number of unused sites on your server and to decrease overall growth of your database, but with this feature comes a big risk. When a site is automatically deleted all content and data are permanently removed. It is recommended by Microsoft to archive sites before they are deleted automatically… This is a good tip, but how you can archive your site easily? Well, Microsoft recommendation is to develop a tool. So... let me show you a small trick how to achieve this. Read more...